THUNDERMAKER – New album dedicated to the memory of LG PETROV; RIPPER OWENS, RONNY MONROE Guest


Swedish project Thundermaker recently released their new album, The Road, worldwide via Sliptrick Records. The album contains ten tracks of the purest heavy metal with various songs featuring special vocalists such as Ronny Munroe (Metal Church), Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest / Iced Earth), Rille Larsson and LG Petrov (Entombed ).

Here is the official press release from Thundermaker: “The Road is a very personal album that deals with our mental journeys and the awakening of our souls. It’s also a story about how we treat each other and react to the circumstances around us. Every song has a story to tell and there is a red line between them all, because it all comes down to how we treat relationships in all their forms.

The album is primarily written about the spiritual journey and the road with your mirror twin. If you listen carefully to the lyrics, I hope you find them meaningful and inspiring. How it all started, the road we travel together, how we see each other and what our goals are. These trips can really make you grow as a person and perform wonders where you once doubted yourself.

These songs can also be interpreted differently. You can see them as how you can grow as a person and help others, not follow the norm, stand up for yourself, see the light when there is only darkness and how to get to this point in life. . The road is where we are heading, let’s not dwell on the past and look to the future.

The above topic raises deep questions and it is up to the listener to relate the music and lyrics to the type of journey they are on. Whether the relationships themselves are physical or spiritual, they can all be demanding, joyful, filled with laughter, tears, and have their ups and downs. All in all, it’s a story about life… your journey and following your heart, your dreams and your goals.

The artwork and tracklisting of the route:

“The Road” (ft. Ronny Munroe)
“Fire Burns Forever” (ft. Tim “Ripper” Owens)
“Broken Promises” (ft. Ronny Munroe)
“A Twin Flame” Journey (ft. Ronny Munroe)
“False” (ft. LG Petrov)
“Symbiosis” (ft. Rille Larsson)
“The Runner & The Chaser” (ft. Tim “Ripper” Owens)
“Where Sorrow Dwells” (ft. Rille Larsson)
“1111” (ft Ronny Munroe)
“Mi-Ya” (Instrumental)

All music and lyrics written by Marty Gummesson, who also plays all rhythm and solo guitars, bass and keyboards. Additionally, Gummesson produced and recorded The Road at Opossum Studios in Sweden.


About Author

Leave A Reply